This Day in History: 1961-05-18

Formal organization of DAHS

The Constitution was accepted. Officers were elected as follows: Mrs. Vincent Owen, President; Robert Beecher, Vise-President; Miss Jean Bradley, Recording Secretary; Dr. Robert Hamsher, Corresponding Secretary; and Mrs. Walter Sorg, Treasurer. The six directors: C. Wilson Ullyette and Mrs. Bruce Hartman (three-year term); Mrs. Floyd Gary and Mrs. George Bliven (two years); and Wilfred Rauber and Charles McEvoy (one year)

DAHS Commemorative History Celebrating Dansville’s 175th Anniversary 1795 – 1970 Vol. 1